CD: The Hymn Writers - Isaac Watts

By Isaac Watts

ICM Price £8.99

RRP: £9.99 (Saving of 10%)

ICM Price £8.99

RRP: £9.99 (Saving of 10%)

Shipping is FREE for all UK orders over £6. (only £1 for UK orders under £6)

CD: The Hymn Writers - Isaac Watts and published by Kingsway Trust Media.

The Hymn Writers through the centuries have built these towering monuments of worship that are now the very foundation of our Church heritage. They are sung in services around the world and even infiltrate global events such as The London Olympics 2012 where 3 Hymns found their way into the powerful opening ceremony. This series celebrates 'The Hymn Writers' with all new recordings featuring The Coventry Singers conducted by Paul Leddington Wright and includes a booklet with Hymn Writer Biography and full lyrics.

Track Listing: 1. Join all the glorious names

2. Joy to the world

3. Come we that love the Lord (We're marching to Zion)

4. O God our help in ages past

5. Come let us join our cheerful songs

6. I sing the mighty power of God

7. Give me the wings of faith

8. Lord I have made Thy word my choice

9. Alas! and did my Saviour bleed (at the Cross)

10. When I survey

11. With joy we meditate the grace

12. Give to our God immortal praise

13. Jesus shall reign where'er the sun

14. I'm not ashamed to own my Lord

15. From all that dwell below the skies

Product Details

Label Kingswaay
Email to a Friend

Customers who bought this item also bought